My Grandmother on my mother’s side just passed away. She’s 98..which is plenty long to live so I’m not sad for her and it’s no tragedy she’s gone. But, I don’t like these changes…people who have been a constant presence throughout my whole life leaving now. It reminds me of the fast pace of time and that I have to grow up a bit more which at the moment, I feel very inept to take on.

The wonderful qualities she left for me? A legacy of steadfastness and final rectitude. She loved the principle of plural marriage and always expressed her support of it and her love for the principle of it. She was a beautiful woman..tough as nails, independent, fiercely staunch in what she felt was right and truth. I love her and will miss her influence in this sometimes drab existence.

Leave a Reply

