Introduction to me

I was born and raised in a family that lived plural marriage.  My childhood was happy, full, and culturally rich.  I learned good critical thinking and honest self reflection and self analysis.  I learned how to make room for other people in my life.  And I learned that, after all is said and done, we’re all just people, jostling around on this little planet called Earth, trying to survive and learn the lessons life has for us to discover.

It’s impossible to capture in a few sentences, what my life has been.  I hope in successive postings, I’ll be able to give you, the reader,at least a flavor of life in a plural family.  This life certainly has ups and downs; poignantly sad, heartbreaking experience and then moments of joy and fulfillment, sometimes beyond human capability to express.  I’ve chosen to live this life because I believe God to be an individual who lives this principle (plural marriage) as well all other principles of truth.  I want to become like God, so therefore, I need to learn to live the way he lives.  This is the premise for my choices in my life.  It’s really that simple.  With that, I leave you these thoughts.

Leave a Reply

